Respiratory division

Following our development of a nasal aspirator and then a spacer device, we are pursuing our long-term commitment to creating medical devices for respiratory diseases.

Medical devices for easier breathing

Our technical and intellectual knowledge, combined with our determination to play an active role in supporting well-being for patients of all ages, has led us to develop two brands to ease rhinopharyngeal and bronchial congestion: Rhinophar and VisionAIR Plus. Our products are designed to improve patient well-being: ergonomic, non-intrusive and easy to use, particularly for delicate actions. We look after the health of all users of our products, especially children.

Medical devices in the Respiratory division

Stiplastics, the nasal aspirator expert

A priceless device!

Babies can catch up to six colds a year, leaving them with runny noses, sneezing and fever! Colds are benign but acute infections and are very common in children. They can occur all year long and are highly contagious. A baby breathes exclusively through their nose until they are six months old and cannot blow their own nose before the age of two or three. Alongside washing their nose, a nasal aspirator helps to clear nasal secretions quickly, simply and efficiently.

ProRhinel nasal aspirator developed by Stiplastics

The leading nasal aspirator

As the designer of the ProRhinel nasal aspirator from Novartis-GSK 20 years ago, we have manufactured and marketed it ever since, in over 22 countries. The experience has steadily increased our interest in this medical device and its application. Because even if nasal hygiene is far from a pleasurable occasion for either parent or child, it is nevertheless essential to your little one’s well-being.

We therefore surveyed health professionals and users, and undertook extensive research to find the best compromise between efficiency, design and cost. And so a new nasal aspirator was born: Rhinophar. Available in France under the Physiodose brand (Laboratoires Gilbert), the product is marketed under different brands in several countries.

Our research is continuing, always with the same drive towards continuous improvement of our devices. Among other things, our teams are working on an electrical nasal aspirator. More technical than a nasal aspirator using mouth suction, it will be more suitable for parents who are comfortable with technology.

VisionAIR Plus: testing and treating respiratory diseases

Respiratory diseases affect the airways, including the nasal passages, bronchial tubes and lungs. One of the most common chronic infections is asthma, which affects over four million people (children and adults) in France. The disease can be serious if it is not managed or treated correctly. Fast-acting or long-term beta-2 agonists and/or corticoids are used for crisis or ongoing treatment, but using an inhaler is not always easy or intuitive. For it to be effective, the user has to coordinate the various actions involved in pressing on the inhaler and breathing in. While it may seem insignificant, many patients, both adults and children, do not use their inhaler correctly. Spacer devices are highly recommended, especially for children, to ensure medicines administered using an inhaler are taken properly.

VisionAIR Plus: the effective, competitive spacer device

The VisionAIR Plus spacer device is the first prescription device in our range of solutions for respiratory conditions. Our references in respiratory diseases such as asthma, allergies or Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease (COPD), combined with our design expertise, means we can offer devices to facilitate and improve the administration of inhaled products. The VisionAIR Plus spacer device was designed to address the issues faced by patients and prescribers more effectively, in terms of both ergonomics and use. It is therefore recognised and approved by health professionals and users for its effectiveness and competitiveness.

Professionals in tailor-made development

Do you have either a vague or clear idea of a product that does not yet exist on the market? We can design it for you from A to Z, from identifying your requirement right through to marketing, including intellectual property management and regulatory registration. Thanks to our experience and in-house skills, we can create an innovative, customised product, incorporating technological functionalities, specific materials, ergonomic, efficient design and more. We develop your project in collaboration with health professionals and users to test and then confirm its usefulness.

VisionAIR Plus VisionAIR Plus for asthma and allergy patients

Pôle respiratoire

Avec le mouche-bébé, puis la chambre d’inhalation, nous poursuivons notre engagement durable dans la création de dispositifs médicaux à visée respiratoire.

Nos dispositifs médicaux pour mieux respirer

Nos connaissances techniques et intellectuelles, notre volonté de participer activement au bien-être des patients de tous âges, nous permettent de proposer deux marques pour faciliter le désencombrement rhino-pharyngé et bronchique : Rhinophar et VisionAIR Plus. Nos produits sont pensés pour le bien-être des patients : ergonomiques, peu intrusifs, facile à utiliser, surtout lors d’actes délicats. Nous prenons soin de la santé de tous les utilisateurs de nos produits, en particulier celle des enfants.

Les dispositifs médicaux du Pôle respiratoire

Stiplastics, l’expert du mouche-bébé

Un dispositif indispensable !

Nez qui coule, éternuements, fièvre… Un bébé peut attraper jusqu’à six rhumes par an ! Le rhume est une infection bénigne aigue très fréquente chez les enfants. Il peut survenir à toutes les périodes de l’année et est très contagieux. Un bébé respire quasi exclusivement par le nez jusqu’à 6 mois et ne sait pas se moucher seul avant l’âge de 2-3 ans. En plus du lavage nasal, un mouche-bébé permet d’évacuer les sécrétions nasales de manière efficace, simple et hygiénique.

Mouche bébé Prorhinel développé par Stiplastics

La référence du mouche-bébé

Concepteur du mouche bébé ProRhinel de Novartis-GSK il y a 20 ans, nous le fabriquons et distribuons depuis lors dans plus de 22 pays. Cette expérience n’a eu de cesse de développer notre intérêt pour ce dispositif médical et son application. Car même si la toilette nasale est loin d’être un moment de plaisir pour le parent comme pour le bébé, elle est néanmoins indispensable au bien-être de votre tout-petit.

Aussi avons-nous sondé des professionnels de santé, des utilisateurs, poussé nos recherches pour aboutir au meilleur compromis efficacité, design, coût. Un nouveau mouche-bébé est né : Rhinophar. Disponible en France sous la marque Physiodose (Laboratoires Gilbert), notre produit est commercialisé sous différentes marques dans plusieurs pays.

Nos recherches se poursuivent avec toujours cette volonté d’amélioration continue de nos dispositifs. Nos équipes travaillent, entre autres, sur un mouche-bébé électrique. Plus technique qu’un mouche-bébé à aspiration buccale, il conviendra davantage aux parents adeptes de technologie.

VisionAIR Plus, dépister et traiter les maladies respiratoires

Les maladies respiratoires touchent les voies aériennes, y compris les voies nasales, les bronches et les poumons. Une des infections chroniques les plus répandues est l’asthme. Elle touche plus de 4 millions de personnes (enfants et adultes) en France. La maladie peut être grave quand elle n’est pas prise en charge ou traitée correctement. Dans les traitements de crise ou de fond, on utilise des bêta-2 agonistes et/ou des corticoïdes d’action rapide ou prolongée. Cependant, l’utilisation d’un spray n’est pas toujours facile et innée. Pour être efficace, il convient de coordonner les différentes actions de pression du spray et de respiration. Leur utilisation semble anodine et pourtant, de nombreux patients, adultes comme enfants, n’utilisent pas les inhalateurs correctement. Pour optimiser la prise du médicament en aérosol doseur, il est fortement recommandé d’utiliser des chambres d’inhalation, notamment chez les enfants.

VisionAIR Plus, la chambre d’inhalation efficace et compétitive

La chambre d’inhalation VisionAIR Plus est le premier dispositif de prescription de notre gamme de solutions à visée respiratoire. Nos références sur les maladies respiratoires comme l’asthme, les allergies ou la Broncho Pneumopathie Chronique Obstructive (BPCO), associées à notre expertise en conception, nous permettent de proposer des dispositifs pour faciliter et améliorer l’administration des produits inhalés. La chambre d’inhalation VisionAIR Plus a été créée pour mieux répondre aux problématiques des patients et des prescripteurs, tant en termes d’ergonomie que d’usage. Elle est donc reconnue et approuvée par les professionnels de santé et par les utilisateurs pour son efficacité et sa compétitivité.

Des professionnels du développement sur mesure

Vous avez une idée, vague ou précise, d’un dispositif inexistant sur le marché ? Nous le concevons pour vous, de A à Z, depuis l’identification de votre besoin à la commercialisation, en incluant la gestion de la propriété intellectuelle et l’enregistrement règlementaire. Nous sommes capables, grâce à notre expérience et nos compétences internes, de créer un produit innovant et personnalisé : intégration de fonctionnalités technologiques, de matériaux spécifiques, design ergonomique et efficace… Nous développons votre projet en collaboration avec des professionnels de santé et des utilisateurs afin de tester puis valider son utilité.

VisionAIR Plus VisionAIR Plus partenaire de Asthme et Allergies