Research, Creation and Development

Destination innovation! Our R&D department has all the skills and tools you need to design innovative, beautiful, fully functional products.

Creativity, design and ergonomics

Research and Development in plastic injection Plastic injection feasibility study

Our design process is user-centric. Our industrial developments aim to increase comfort and improve the patient experience in areas such as treatment observance, precision in drug delivery, protection and transport of medical technologies, assistance to healthcare professionals, individualised treatment, etc. Ergonomics and ease of use therefore guide our developments. Our engineers, designers and ergonomics specialists have been an integral part of the business for over 20 years, and work hand in hand to analyse your needs, create and develop concepts, and bring your projects to life.

Our market-leading own brands are now recognised in France and internationally. Your guarantee: your product benefits from the same quality requirements as the ones we set for our own developments.

The Research, Creation and Development department is involved as soon as you set out your requirements or at any other stage of your product development process. It brings expertise and creativity to your projects at a number of different points:

  • Methodology and regulatory analysis: our team carries out functional, life cycle, risk and use analyses. Skills in regulation and standards are an integral part of the department, which ensures that designs are compliant, including with your own processes.
  • Creation: our product designers, design and graphics specialists monitor trends and examine ergonomics to offer you a range of concepts along with their analysis (decision-making) tools. They provide creativity and sensory expertise throughout the product development process, using technologies and materials that in some cases go beyond plastic moulding.
  • Development: plastic moulding experts and engineers, who used to provide advice to the creative teams, are now your dedicated points of contact. They define architectures, implement the technologies identified and scale up the concepts selected.
  • Prototyping: for the last ten years or so, we have been equipped with a rapid prototyping solution (FDM). For other technologies and realistic mock-ups with a very high level of perceived quality (for example, for user testing purposes), we work with a network of partners specialising in fields such as RIM moulding, texturing, painting, etc.
  • Intellectual property: our solid experience in protecting our own designs means we are well positioned to support you in registering models, drafting patents and even registering trademarks. We can also put you in touch with experts who specialise in analysing patentability.
All R&D is at Stiplastics

E-health: solutions for the challenges faced by health care systems

Personalise treatments and provide better support for patients while optimising costs: digital medicine offers numerous advantages for all users and actors in the healthcare system. In order to play our part in the changing world of medicine, we have added the regulatory aspects of designing and producing electro-medical devices to our areas of expertise, in a dedicated unit called IoC [Internet of Care]®.

We adapt our services to meet your needs, taking care of all or part of the design process for your solutions, thanks to our network of partners. They support us in designing and producing electronic components, HMI and software and applications (onboard software, web and mobile applications, etc.).

Collaborative ventures of this kind mean we can incorporate the requirements of standards NF EN 60601 (medical devices) and NF EN 62304 (software for medical devices). As a result, we can ensure the success of compliance assessments to secure regulatory markings.

Design for oncology

Recherche, Création & Développement

Destination innovation ! Notre département R&D possède toutes les compétences et outils pour concevoir des produits innovants, beaux et parfaitement fonctionnels.

Créativité, design et ergonomie

Recherche et Développement en Injection Plastique Etude de faisabilité en Injection plastique

Notre processus de conception est centré sur les utilisateurs. Nos créations industrielles ciblent le confort et l’amélioration de l’expérience patient sur des thématiques de type observance, précision de la délivrance de médicaments, protection et transport des technologies médicales, assistance aux professionnels de santé, personnalisation des traitements... C’est pourquoi ergonomie et simplicité d’utilisation guident nos développements. Nos ingénieurs, designers et ergonomes, intégrés à l’entreprise depuis plus de 20 ans, travaillent main dans la main pour analyser vos besoins, imaginer et développer des concepts et donner vie à vos projets.

Leaders sur le marché, nos marques propres sont aujourd’hui reconnues en France et à l’international. Votre garantie : votre produit bénéficie des mêmes exigences qualités que celles imposées à nos créations.

Le département Recherche, Création & Développement intervient dès l’expression de votre besoin ou à tout stade de votre développement produit. Il apporte expertise et créativité aux projets à travers différentes phases :

  • Méthodologie & analyse règlementaire : notre équipe réalise les analyses fonctionnelles, de cycles de vie, de risques et d’usages. Une compétence règlementaire et normative est intégrée au département qui veille à la conformité des conceptions, y compris avec vos propres processus.
  • Création : nos designers produit, concepteurs et graphistes exercent des veilles tendancielles, étudient l’ergonomie, pour vous proposer des concepts accompagnés de leurs outils d’analyse (aide aux choix). Ils insufflent créativité et expertise sensorielle tout au long des développements de produits, en s’appuyant sur des technologies et matières qui peuvent aller au-delà de la plasturgie.
  • Développement : plasturgistes et ingénieurs, qui jusque-là intervenaient en conseil des créatifs, deviennent vos interlocuteurs privilégiés. Ils définissent les architectures, mettent en œuvre les technologies identifiées et industrialisent les concepts retenus.
  • Prototypage : nous sommes équipés, depuis une dizaine d’années, de notre solution de prototypage rapide (FDM). Pour d’autres technologies et pour les maquettages réalistes de très haute qualité perçue (par exemple, en vue d’expérimentation avec des utilisateurs), nous nous appuyons sur un réseau de partenaires spécialistes : moulage RIM, texturation, mise en peinture...
  • Propriété intellectuelle : notre solide expérience acquise lors de la protection de nos conceptions nous permet de vous accompagner pour vos dépôts de modèles, rédaction de brevets voire dépôts de marque. Nous pouvons vous mettre en relation avec des spécialistes de l’analyse de la brevetabilité.
Toute la R&D est chez Stiplastics

E-santé : apporter des solutions aux enjeux du système de soins

Personnaliser les traitements, mieux accompagner les patients tout en optimisant les coûts : les intérêts de la médecine digitale sont nombreux, pour tous les usagers et acteurs du système de santé. Pour participer à cette évolution de la médecine, nous avons ajouté à notre expertise les volets réglementaires spécifiques à la conception et la fabrication de dispositifs électro-médicaux dans une cellule spécifique, IoC [Internet of Care]®.

Selon vos besoins, nous adaptons notre offre de services en assurant tout ou partie de la conception de vos solutions, grâce à notre réseau de partenaires. Ils nous accompagnent pour la conception et la réalisation des électroniques, des IHM ainsi que des logiciels et applications (softs embarqués, applications web et mobiles...).

Ces collaborations nous permettent de prendre en compte les exigences des normes NF EN 60601 (appareils médicaux) et NF EN 62304 (logiciels de dispositifs médicaux). Nous pourrons ainsi vous assurer du succès des analyses de conformité en vue d’obtention des marquages règlementaires.

Le Design pour l'oncologie